Feathertide

by Beth Cartwright
Hardcover

£14.99 £12.99

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
‘A beautiful fairytale of a book with the most delicious prose. I devoured every page’
Alex Bell, bestselling author of The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club

About this book:

A girl. A secret. A life-changing journey.

Perfect for fans of The Night Circus and The Bear and the Nightingale. A magical fairytale-inspired debut about accepting being that little bit different.

Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets, Marea has always known she was different, but never known why. And so to find answers, she goes in search of the father she has never met. The hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted. And Marea will never forget what she learns there.

I cannot wait for another release by Beth Cartwright.’
REA BOOK REVIEWS

‘It’s a story that is totally addictive and just so beautifully written. It’s powerful, moving and original and it’s one I will definitely be highly recommending.’
IT’S ALL ABOUT THE BOOKS

‘Feathertide is an enticing and seductive tale that will enthrall and mesmerise all who get lost within its pages’
SWIRL AND THREAD

‘Every word is crafted beautifully and the imagery in this book is wonderful.’ ONE MORE PAGE’Extraordinarily evocative … the entire book is a wonderful piece of escapism’
JERA’S JAMBOREE

‘One of the most imaginative, magical books I have ever read’
BOOKISH READS AND ME

 

Spinning Silver

Naomi Novik
Paperback
£8.99

Court of Miracles

Kester Grant
Hardcover
£12.99

The Starless Sea

Erin Morgenstern
Paperback
£8.99

Crescent City: House of Earth and Blood

Sarah J Maas
Hardcover
£16.99

“I read a book one day and my whole life was changed.”

Orhan Pamuk